Saturday, January 10 2021

  • Cris Waller discovers Mark Shull’s racist posts on Facebook. She begins to archive them and compiles them on the initial website, Documenting Mark Shull’s Racism.

Sunday, January 11, 2021

Monday, January 12, 2021

  • Shull takes down his Facebook page.
  • A first draft of a letter from many Clackamas County officials demanding Shull’s resignation begins to circulate.
  • Press coverage intensifies.
  • Pamplin Media published an editorial asking Shull to resign.
  • Several Clackamas County commissioners and the Multnomah County Board of Commissioners ask Shull to resign.

Tuesday, January 13, 2021

  • All County Commissioners and County department heads ask Shull to resign.
  • Shull refuses to talk to press. He releases a short statement of apology.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

  • The Board of County Commissioners meets. Several presenters speak for and against Shull’s resignation. The entire board speaks out asking Shull to resign. He refuses.
  • Cris Waller announced the formation of a Recall Mark Shull Facebook group. Within days, it has over 500 members.
  • The Board votes to censure Shull.
  • An article from Pamplin Media reveals that Shull has been accused of domestic violence and violating a restraining order.

Friday, January 15, 2021

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Monday, January 18, 2021

  • Shull appears at a press conference organized by the Muslim Educational Trust.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

  • The Clackamas County Budget Committee recommends stripping Mark Shull’s salary. Tootie Smith blocks their attempt.
  • Clackamas County’s Leaders for Equity Diversity and Inclusion Council asks for Shull’s resignation.
  • Shull reposts his Facebook page after removing most of the egregious content.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

  • At the Clackamas County Board of Supervisors meeting, 10 speakers demand that Shull resign.
  • Shull speaks at the end of the meeting, stating ” The Muslim community believes that the Koran and its provisions for Sharia law is the only way that good government can be achieved. I believe in controlled immigration and controlled borders. The Muslim leadership believes that national borders are wrong and that open borders should be implemented.”
  • Shull sends his end-of-meeting speech in an email to Clackamas County staff, potentially violating workplace harassment laws.
  • CAIR holds a press conference with representatives from several community groups calling for Shull’s resignation.
  • The Oregonian reveals that Shull sent emails to his constituents blaming the uproar over his behavior on “cancel culture” and stating “Now I know what trump (sic) went through. This week has been like combat.”

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

  • Despite public opposition, Tootie Smith appoints Shull to many county boards and commissions, including those dealing with public safety, transportation and forestry.
  • Shull votes against a levy to fund the sheriff’s department.
  • The Veterans Advisory Council hosts Shull. Three veterans speak out on how he has harmed them and the public. Shull is also allowed to have his say.

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Tuesday, March 30 , 2021

Tuesday, April 22 , 2021

Thursday, April 26, 2021

  • After conducting an unmasked tour of homeless camps the night after he attended a huge unmasked party, Shull speaks about homelessness at the Thursday meeting, claiming every person he met was on drugs and from Portland. he advocates military- style camps as the solution.

Thursday, April 29 , 2021

Friday, April 30 , 2021

Thursday, May 4 , 2021